Home > fitness, recap > PeakFit Challenge: Week 6-7 completed (like a blur).

PeakFit Challenge: Week 6-7 completed (like a blur).

The past two weeks was the worst of PFC I’ve done, but its not Michelle Dozois’ fault.  Its my stupid body and its stupid hormones.  I have to change the meds I’ve been taking and my body finally is starting to react to it.  What does that mean exactly?  Lots of fatigue and lack of sleep…and when that stuff got settled then life had some extra stuff to throw at me.  Let’s just say that my diet went down the wayside as a result.  At the end of week 6, I had managed to lose another 1.5lbs, but I seemed to negate all my gains in week 7.  I’m not sure if its really true since I’m fluctuating all over the place so we’ll see now that I have a little bit more control in the last week.  It’s a little upsetting to do so poorly so close to the end of the program, but it is what it is.  Its almost a little depressing the recap of the past two weeks because the fatigue and frustration prevented me from really enjoying the workouts…

I started fading at the start of Week 6 — Pure Strength 2 and Pure Cardio on consecutive days.  After Pure Cardio I did 4 out of 5 segments of Core Dynamics.  The cardio day was particularly difficult for me since I started my cycle of getting absolutely no sleep around then.  The next day started with Cardio Strength 2 which is normally my favorite workout of the series, but I was so dead during it that I pretty much went through the motions.  I soldiered on with Pure Strength 1 and Cardio Strength 1 after that but combining the lack of sleep, the intensity of the workouts, my draining period, and the fact I was following a strict diet really got to me.  Dynamic Flexibility was scheduled for my rest day but since I started with Erica and Melt Therapy, I decided to forgo to active stretch for the more passive one.  I had officially lost 1.5lbs before ending the week with Cardio Interval Burn, but by that point I was so tired of everything that I broke from my diet completely.  Honestly, despite having a great weight loss attempt during Week 6, the stress onto my body got to me so badly that I couldn’t move forward to Week 7 with the same kind of discipline.

Week 7 was almost a carbon copy of Week 6 except I decided to screw the diet, had dim sum TWICE in one week, and subbed a strength workout with a cardio workout because I just needed it that day.  I also managed to hurt my back so my attempts to finish the 8th week aren’t going well.  I may just have to do a “restart” of the final week.  I’m pretty pissed at myself lately so please think of some good thoughts  to get me through the last week (and heal my back!).

  1. November 15, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    did u complete that week 8?? 🙂

    • hottiescientist
      November 15, 2011 at 10:31 pm

      I did! but work has been crazy..I’ll try to remember to set aside some time to update you guys. I even did the Fit Test again and my numbers were great too — I probably should remember to post the successes, huh?

  2. David Haas
    June 27, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    Hello,
    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could email me?
    David

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

